Disney World Treats for Guests with Special Diets

Update: Disney is no longer offering Divvies. They are currently offering bakery items from the Enjoy Life and OMG Manufacturers along with Rocky Mountain Popcorn, and Surf Sweets Jelly Beans throughout the Parks and Resorts.

WDW strives to accommodate guests with special diets. While dining at table service restaurants can be extremely enjoyable even for diners with dietary concerns, finding snacks can be more time-consuming. Don’t spend time on your vacation looking for safe treats, read our Allergies and Intolerances information before your trip. You’ll discover counter-service locations that cater to special diets and places to get your Divvies such as the Main Street Bakery!

Products such as Divvies snacks (no eggs, no nuts, no dairy) are available throughout the resort. Gluten-free products are also sold in Walt Disney World. Vegans can find yummy snacks too. The popcorn in the parks uses an animal-free butter flavoring!

When time permits, venture over to Downtown Disney to visit BabyCakes NYC for inspired sweet treats!


Divvies at Gasparilla Grill

Divvies cookies are sold for $2.49 per package. Caramel Popcorn ($4.29) makes for a great “grab ‘n go” snack. Other items include Jelly Beans for $3.99 and a Fudge Brownie at $3.39. These products aren’t cheap but they’ll satisfy your craving while adhering to your dietary concerns.

Cost for Divvies

Divvies products are made specifically for people with allergies. Each product is safe for guests with allergies to tree nuts, eggs, milk and peanuts.

Jelly Beans, Brownies, Chocolate Chip Cookies

Before being packaged, Divvies popcorn is freshly popped and placed in 6.5 oz bags.

Caramel Corn


INGREDIENTS: Brown Sugar, Popcorn, Corn Syrup, Corn Oil, Organic Expeller Pressed Palm Fruit Oil, Salt, Water, Pure Vanilla Extract, Baking Soda


Fudge Brownies
Yummy brownies that are safe to eat! Fudge brownies are gluten free.

Brownie Label

Jelly Beans
Jelly beans are sold in 6 oz. bags. Note that these are not vegan, however all candies are gluten free!

Jelly Beans Label

INGREDIENTS: Sugar, Corn Syrup, Modified Food Starch, Dextrose, Pectin, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Confectioners Glaze, Carnauba Wax, Beeswax, Mineral Oil, Cocoa Powder, Cocoa Liquor, Natural and Artificial Flavors and Colors (Including: FD&C Red 40 Lake, Red 40, Red 3, Blue 1, Blue 1 Lake, Blue 2 Lake, Yellow 5, Yellow 5 Lake, Yellow 6, Yellow 6 Lake)


Divvies cookies are deliciously chewy! Made without hydrogenated oils – these treats are great for vegans too. Sold in packages of two for snacks on the go.

Cookie Label

Divvies Cookie Label

INGREDIENTS: Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips (Sugar, Chocolate Liquor, Cocoa Butter, Soy Lecithin [as an emulsifier] Pure Vanilla Extract), Unbleached Wheat Flour (malted barley flour, enriched with; niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), Organic Expeller Pressed Palm Fruit Oil, Brown Sugar, Water, Sugar, Molasses, Corn Syrup, Pure Vanilla Extract, Baking Soda, Baking Powder, Salt, Cellulose Gum

CONTAINS: Wheat, Soy

BabyCakes NYC

In Downtown Disney, stop by BabyCakes NYC for bakery sweets made with all-natural, organic and yummy alternatives. Free of wheat, gluten, dairy, casein and eggs, guests with common allergies can dine here safely. Please note that items may not be nut free.



frosting-filled chocolate chip cookie sandwich

cross-section of chocolate chip cookie sandwich

Dining on vacation with a special diet can cause anxiety. Keep your vacation as stress-free as possible by visiting our Special Diets Resource Page.

Which special diet treats have you tried? Tell us in the comments below!


  1. cherylp3 says

    Also if you are vegan and gluten free, you can get rice dream or soy ice cream at Gasparilla Grill.

  2. gaylin says

    I love going to WDW and getting good treatment while dealing with food allergies. I know a few of the table service restaurants also have milk free sherbet when asked. Also gluten free buns or biscuits. Talk to the chef, I have never had a disappointing meal yet.

    I am looking forward to my next trip to get to try Babycakes.

  3. Cherie says

    I love going to Disney because they usually do a very good job at accommodating people with food allergies. We may pass by Babycakes during our trip in June. However, I’m sort of baffled by the fact that it says that guests with common allergies may dine there safely and then in bold it says items may not be nut free. Strange since nut/peanut allergies are pretty common now days. But we will definitely pass by and check the place out.

    Also, I’ve always had mixed experiences with the whole Divvies products at WDW. I’ve had Disney send me the sheet that states where you can get certain items such as divvies and then while in the parks, those places say they don’t carry them. It’s happened on our last 2 trips. :(

  4. Galloping Gourmand says

    @gaylin I believe it’s Disney policy that if you notify the server or any food allergy a chef will come to your table and talk to you. I’m not sure, but recently my mushroom allergy has gotten worse so I’ve been extra vigilant. At Kouzzina the chef came right out to talk to us, and I had the same experience at Sanna. I’ve never inquired elsewhere, only when I have a legitimate question.

    @Cherie It may be that the nut statement is a legal piece? Just a guess.

  5. gaylin says

    @galloping, yes it is policy, I have talked to many, many chefs while at WDW!

  6. Gabriella says

    Disney is so accommodating when it comes to special diets…thanks for all the great ideas that I’ll have to try on my upcoming trip in July!
    If you’re vegan, be sure to check out Kitty’s blog called The Bashful Vegan on Blogger. She gives lots of advice about being vegan in Disney World.

  7. Pinky says

    Still a bummer there are artificial colors in the jelly beans. It would be nice not to have to be the color police everywhere we go in Disney.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *